Parent reviews for Free Guy (2024)

age 13+

Based on 66 parent reviews

Rate movie

Sort by:

Ainslee Adult

February 23, 2022

age 18+

Inappropriate

Sadly, I’m used to movies having language which have sexual innuendo but this movie takes it over the top. What most concerned me was the scene where the somewhat nerdy gaming character who meets “Guy.” During these scenes the character talks about T-bagging other characters and the conversation in which the gaming character is talking to his mother in background. In this scene there is reference to a “special sock” and that if his mother touches it she will need therapy. These are the things that stick out to me but there may be more that I’m not recalling at the moment. I do not advise watching this movie.

This title has:

  • Too much sex
  • Too much swearing

13 people found this helpful.

Report this review

LaurenJK Adult

February 26, 2022

age 13+

Sexual innuendos all over

This movie is filled with pointless foul language and tons of sexual innuendos…. Two mentions about losing virginity, “I’d tea bag them”, “banana cream sandwich”, and much more- most of the references kids won’t understand are sexual, but I don’t want my kids repeating it.

This title has:

  • Too much violence
  • Too much sex
  • Too much swearing

9 people found this helpful.

Report this review

November 6, 2021

age 15+

Too suggestive for my son...

This movie could have been great, but as usual it went too far with suggestive references. My son now wants to know about a woman's "button" and what "teabagging" means. This could have been left out for parents who want to delay gratuitous sexualization just a little longer. I was pretty disappointed with that and the language. Like I said, it could have been a great fun movie...

6 people found this helpful.

Report this review

CrxT Adult

November 5, 2021

age 18+

So much agenda pushing

If you don’t mind the intentional propaganda being pushed here, you may enjoy this movie. The language is awful. Apparently it’s cute when kids say the Fword and GD is used left and right. It’s most upsetting because every game loving kid will want to see this movie. If you get past all of that, the ending is endearing but not for impressionable kids. Should NOT be PG13.

This title has:

  • Too much sex
  • Too much swearing

5 people found this helpful.

Report this review

MangoSorbet Adult

November 5, 2022

age 10+

I just don't agree with these reviews

I loved this movie. I watched it with my friends and it was good. There is some cussing, but nobody actually cares whether they hear cussing or not so it does not matter. There is some violence, but not gory or disturbing mind you. The only reason I don't give it a 7 or 8 and up is because there is some questionable things that characters do (Just weird but not that bad) and there is some cussing. So 9 or 10 can watch this.

4 people found this helpful.

Report this review

Allison C. Parent of 9 and 11-year-old

February 24, 2022

age 16+

Not suitable for younger kids

Lots of swearing, inappropriate language. Excessive sexual comments.

This title has:

  • Too much sex
  • Too much swearing

4 people found this helpful.

Report this review

sablejon Adult

February 24, 2022

age 18+

Beyond Crude Humor

My wife told me she tried to watch it with our 10 year old daughter while I was at work. She said it was so crude - she turned it off. I turned it on to see for myself, and the humor is so crude - it shocks the senses. Not funny. I though Harvey Weinstein was in jail, but they may have consulted him for the humor in this movie.

4 people found this helpful.

Report this review

Jesakaa Adult

December 26, 2021

age 14+

What to skip

Fun flick! It refers to virgin(ity) in a teasing way a few times. A few sh** and hells. Skip the f bomb by muting when guy starts talking to his fish day after day after day. Then there is an off color joke when they are getting ice cream, guy asks if she wants to hear a joke, mute for like 30 sec. Then in the scene when Channing Tatums characters is thrilled to meet blue shirt guy mute til the end of the scene after guy says, “I’m a nice guy.” Tatums characters says/does nasty things that for most people won’t make sense. I think those are the biggest issues

This title has:

  • Too much violence

4 people found this helpful.

Report this review

Rach5162 Adult

September 1, 2021

age 13+

Language too much for a 12A UK

Language was not appropriate for a 12A rated film or possibly even a 12. If you compare it to other 12 rated films the language is persistently crude including a f****. I had to leave with my 3 age 7+ children as I just didn't feel comfortable.

This title has:

  • Too much swearing

3 people found this helpful.

Report this review

Tiffany F. Parent

February 25, 2022

age 18+

Wanted to vomit about 15 minutes into the movie

The dialogue is so bad. Needless to say I did not finish watching the movie.

This title has:

  • Too much sex

2 people found this helpful.

Report this review

See our review

Parent reviews for Free Guy (2024)

References

Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Jonah Leffler

Last Updated:

Views: 6319

Rating: 4.4 / 5 (65 voted)

Reviews: 80% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Jonah Leffler

Birthday: 1997-10-27

Address: 8987 Kieth Ports, Luettgenland, CT 54657-9808

Phone: +2611128251586

Job: Mining Supervisor

Hobby: Worldbuilding, Electronics, Amateur radio, Skiing, Cycling, Jogging, Taxidermy

Introduction: My name is Jonah Leffler, I am a determined, faithful, outstanding, inexpensive, cheerful, determined, smiling person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.