Kid reviews for Free Guy (2024)

age 11+

Based on 175 kid reviews

Rate movie

Sort by:

Kid reviews for Free Guy (1)

Written by Anonymous

March 30, 2024

age 13+

Ryan Reynold's stars in comedy not for kids

One comical use of fu**ing. There is a bank robbery involving guns early on in the film. Guy tells a dark joke involving a hom*ophobe and an orphan. Guy has a crush on one of the "glasses people"Some comical violence.

This title has:

  • Too much violence
  • Too much sex
  • Too much swearing

Report this review

Chartreux456 Teen, 13 years old

April 9, 2022

age 11+

Ryan Reynolds is SO GOOD!!!!!!

I LOVED FREE GUY!!! I have seen so many reviews on how bad this movie is but honestly it is amazing!!! There are not really any sex jokes except for one but other than that it is really good! The reason I put 11+ is because there is frequent use of language and some jokes that kids won’t understand but IT IS INCREDIBLE SO GO WATCH FREE GUY!!!!!!! :)

This title has:

  • Too much swearing

3 people found this helpful.

Report this review

July 23, 2023

age 10+

Free guy's pretty good

In addition to Free Guy’s amazing acting and plot, this one-of-a-kind movie never fails to make us laugh. I think that Free Guy is an amazing movie with funny parts, sad parts, heartwarming parts, and your occasional Chris Evans saying, “What the sh*t.” I only have one slight criticism of this movie, some parts could be difficult to understand but if you just watch the whole movie then you can avoid that problem. Ryan Renolds did make the movie great, I think he was the perfect actor for this role because he can make you laugh and feel a lot of emotions very well. Overall Free Guy is an amazing movie that is great for everyone (over the age of 10).

2 people found this helpful.

Report this review

is it organic-Unkown Teen, 16 years old

February 21, 2023

age 12+

Pretty good movie.

My little 10 year old sister saw this with me and she was perfectly fine nothing terribly sexual or violent that a teen couldn't handle. The language isn't anything they don't hear in school already. My little sister refuses to see anything R rated so when we saw this I was afraid she would be scared and start to use some of the language that she might have picked up on, but she was fine. This is a great movie about finding a deeper purpose in life and not sticking to the same bland lifestyle.overall 4/5 stars.

This title has:

  • Great role models
  • Too much sex

2 people found this helpful.

Report this review

Paddya Teen, 14 years old

January 26, 2023

age 12+

Wow. Just wow.

This film is SOOOO GOOOOOD!!!!! It has a lot, and I mean ALOT of violence, but the main character normally strolls through it. The city is basically a video game, so in a lot of scenes, you see car crashes and bank robberies in the background while the main plot is going on

2 people found this helpful.

Report this review

November 18, 2022

age 6+

Why should you care about references to stuff if they don’t know about them? 🤨🤔

It is really good and I felt fine watching it. BTW it aimed towards kids anyway.

2 people found this helpful.

Report this review

2Cool4NotCool Teen, 13 years old

May 10, 2022

age 10+

Cool, action-packed video-game heist movie has some violence, language, etc

Honestly a lot of people are freaking out about how inappropriate this movie is when in truth it’s not all that bad. Sure, there are a few mature jokes but they’re pretty mild. There’s a lot of action packed video game violence but not really any blood or gore. There’s also some language like ‘sh*t’ is used a lot and one use of ‘f*****g’ which some people might care about ig. Overall good movie tho but I’m a gamer so video game movies are maybe more interesting to me than other people. Really hope they make a sequel

This title has:

  • Great role models

2 people found this helpful.

Report this review

ur_local__fangirl Teen, 15 years old

April 18, 2022

age 11+

Good film, maybe a tad bit kiddish for older viewers.

I watched the film with my cousin a while back and at that time, yeah it was a bit kiddish for me (I was like 14) but she seemed to enjoy it a lot. Violence is just gun shots and explosions and there isn’t any profanity to be found- from what I can remember anyways. I believe there was a joke where he mentioned something about a disabled person and someone else walking into a bar but even that’s not bad. There are a few adult jokes hidden in like how a streamer told his mom not to touch his “special sock” but hey, that flew right over her head so i wouldn’t worry about that. There aren’t any mentions of intercourse and zero liquor and drugs involved so id watch it if I were you.

2 people found this helpful.

Report this review

lincde Kid, 12 years old

March 28, 2022

age 10+

Tight screenplay, great effects, not bothered!

This is an amazing movie. When I hear "video game" and "movie" in the same sentence, I always think the movie will be bad, because of how bad "Pokemon: Detective Pikachu" was. Lots of nonstop action, and a tight screenplay moves this story forward. The only question is, who would ever want to play Free City? The actors are really funny, and while it sometimes does seem like a Wreck-it-Ralph/Truman Show mix, it's still great.SEX: 2/10: References to being "so hot" and "losing my virginity in my mouth!". There is a romantic storyline with 3 kisses. A man touches another man's 8 pack, marveling at how buff he is.VIOLENCE: 6/10: Some shooting, punching, explosions, window breaking, nose breaking, falling from great heights, and getting hit by fast moving vehicles. There is no blood.LANGUAGE: 5/10: 2 f--ks (one is in a song), 1 incomplete use of f--k, 13 hells, 5 a-sses, 7 d-mns, and 11 s--ts.

This title has:

  • Too much violence

2 people found this helpful.

Report this review

Funnyfriday Teen, 14 years old

February 25, 2022

age 12+

PG-13

I honestly really like this movie a lot. there were some really good messages, Guy (one of the main characters portrayed by ryan reynolds) shows others and proves that being the bad guys is not a good thing, and we shouldn’t just be good, we should be great and do great things, and help others. there is violence, but he says that violence is bad. There is quite a bit of swearing mostly the sh word. But reading these other reviews I think people forget that they can say the f word in PG-13 and they only ACTUALLY said it once, (once was cut off and the word was not actually said), i’m not saying it’s ok because swearing is bad and i definitely understand if parents don’t want their kids listening to music/watching movies/ being around people who swear (especially a lot) etc... i don’t listen to explicit music, so i understand well. But i’m just pointing out that it is PG-13 and that’s allowed in it. it does have some sexual references but they’re quick and just a few. girls say he’s so hot but Guy helps one of them realize that they don’t need a guy and they do great on their own. there are 3 kissing scenes. This movie is overall really good, especially if you choose to allow your kids to watch PG-13 movies.

This title has:

  • Great messages
  • Great role models
  • Too much swearing

2 people found this helpful.

Report this review

Bookworm883 Teen, 14 years old

August 25, 2021

age 14+

This was the first movie I saw in theatres since the start of the pandemic, I am 14 and have not laughed so hard in a while. I found that Ryan Reynolds character is halarious, but that he might not be for everyone, looking through the reviews now I found that parents are being to sensitive and also need to keep in mind that Ryan Reynolds isn’t known for being super kid friendly. To any parents who wish to take there kids to this movie they should be aware that there is one joke that Ryan Reynolds starts to tell before getting cut off that was a bit problematic, and also that there is one maturation joke that should go over most kids heads.

2 people found this helpful.

Report this review

See our review

Kid reviews for Free Guy (2024)

References

Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Carlyn Walter

Last Updated:

Views: 6329

Rating: 5 / 5 (70 voted)

Reviews: 85% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Carlyn Walter

Birthday: 1996-01-03

Address: Suite 452 40815 Denyse Extensions, Sengermouth, OR 42374

Phone: +8501809515404

Job: Manufacturing Technician

Hobby: Table tennis, Archery, Vacation, Metal detecting, Yo-yoing, Crocheting, Creative writing

Introduction: My name is Carlyn Walter, I am a lively, glamorous, healthy, clean, powerful, calm, combative person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.